top of page

FINANCIAL UPDATE: NET ZERO ACHIEVED! FREE STUDENT DEBT PAYOFF POSTER INSIDE.

I'm happy to report that I am currently on track with my financial goals. and I'm ecstatic to say that I finally hit net zero at the beginning of this year. It's all uphill from here!

Sadly, my mint.com net worth chart is no longer accurate. There was a reporting error that caused me to delete and re-add my student loans account on the website, which messed up my net worth history (note, do NOT delete any accounts from mint, even if they have been closed, unless you want to mess up your chart history). I have instead created this graph with Adobe Illustrator, to help me track my progress.

Since my last major check in about a year ago, I have:

1) Moved out of the apartment I shared with my boyfriend.

(We are still happily together, but sometimes two people just aren't ready to squeeze into a one bedroom. I currently rent a furnished room in a home for the same price I've been paying, $550/month, in exchange for also cleaning and occasionally dog sitting. I still spend about 3 days a week at the boyfriend's apartment, and hope to eventually move back in when we are both ready for that.)

2) Began freelance marketing and design work for a friend, earning $12/hr. I work anywhere from 0 - 15 hours per week.

3) Received another $2/hr raise at the firm, woo! My salary is now about $47,800/year. That means I've achieved about a 10% raise each year I've been working here.

4) Made progress killing off my student loans (see graphic below). To download a blank copy of this poster for free, click here.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page